The winners of the inaugural Architecture Design Art (ADA) Awards 2018-2019 will be announced at a Gala Night today (Saturday) at the Governor’s

The ADA awards are an opportunity for Pakistan’s creative talent to present their innovative and original works to an international audience. The awards are open to all Pakistani nationals as well as the Pakistani global diaspora; national firms, design studios and individuals engaged in the disciplines of architecture, design and art.

Submissions are being judged by an international jury comprising of stellar names such as Davide Ferrando, Mehreen Rizvi Khurshid, Marjorie Husain, Javed Jabbar and others. The diverse jury includes subject experts from both Pakistan and across the world, representing countries such as United Kingdom, Turkey, Italy, Singapore, France, Lebanon and Iran.

The ADA Awards ’19 are being supported by The Aga Khan Award for Architecture, the most prestigious and coveted award in the field of architecture in the world. The awards are being brought to stage by sponsors including Getz Pharma, International Industries Limited and International Steel Limited.


The ADA Awards ’19 were launched in August 2018 by ADA; a magazine for architects, designers, artists and related professionals practicing in Pakistan. Launched in 2008, ADA is Pakistan’s only bi-monthly dedicated to architecture, design and art publication.