more regulation:

Energy Conservation Building Code 2006

Contributing Organizations
        All India Flat Glass Manufacturers Association (AIFGMA)
        Builders Association of India (BAI)
        Building Materials and Technology Promotion Council (BMTPC)
        Bureau of Indian Standards (BIS)
        Carrier Aircon Limited
        Central Building Research Institute, Roorkee (CBRI)
        Central Public Works Department (CPWD)
        Confederation of Construction Products and Services (CCPS)
        Confederation of Indian Industry (CII)
        Council Of Architects (COA)
        Devi Ahilya Vishwa Vidyalaya, Indore
        DSCL Energy Services
        Electric Lamp and Component Manufacturers Association of India        
        Indian Buildings Congress (IBC)
        Indian Institute of Architects (IIA)
        Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi (IIT-Delhi)
        Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkee (IIT- Roorkee)
        International Copper Promotion Council, India (ICPCI)
        Indian Society of Heating Refrigeration and Air-conditioning
               Engineers (ISHRAE)
        Lloyd Insulations (India) Limited
        Maharashtra Energy Development Agency, Pune (MEDA)
        Saint-Gobain Glass India Ltd.
        School of Architecture and Planning. Chennai (SAP)
        School of Building Science and Technology, C.E.P.T.
        Shri Mata Vaishno Devi University
        Solar Energy Society of India (SESI)
        The Energy Resource Institute (TERI)
        UP Twiga Fiberglass Limited